NRC 2012 Annual Meeting and Election of Officers

Posted February 17, 2012 at 4:13 PM, Filed Under: News, NRC Email

Mark your Calendar!!
The 2012 NRC Annual Meeting and Election of Officers
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 6:30PM
Brandermill Woods

It is hard to believe that another year has come and gone. Time marches on, and much like the springtime in Brandermill, everything begins anew. Each year, the NRC holds its annual meeting to conclude any year end business and to elect a new NRC Board of Officers.

The nominating committee has worked very hard to find individuals willing to serve, and produce a slate of officers for 2012. The NRC wishes to thank Mrs. Sandy Schrecengost for her work as the nominating committee. Her time spent finding suitable candidates, and her dedication to Brandermill is outstanding and appreciated.

The Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following individuals for your consideration as Officers for the 2012 NRC Board:

Chair ................Mamie McNeal
Vice Chair ..........Mark Smith
2nd Vice Chair ....VACANT
Treasurer ..........Alan Manden
Secretary ......... Kit Kavanagh

In addition to the proposed slate above, the NRC has two standing committees: Communications and Membership. The Chair of each committee also serves on the Board of Officers, however they are appointed by the NRC Chair following the election.The following individuals have agreed to chair these committees for 2012:

Communications Chair ...Chris Glaze
Membership Chair ..........VACANT

The 2012 officers will be elected by the NRC membership at the Annual Meeting on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 6:30PM at Brandermill Woods so please make every effort to attend. We will also be requesting nominations from the floor, so if you or someone you know is interested in serving the community on the 2012 NRC Board of Officers, please contact Sandy Schrecengost at 744-3538.